Sunday Funday

With beautiful weather and on a mission to look for a new place to call home, I was out and about Sunday in dowtown Philadelphia. While the search for a new place was a total and complete bust, some window shopping helped to turn the day around.

I have been meaning to stop by Nordstrom Rack that opened a few months ago on chestnut street in Philadelphia. I heard that some good things about the store and wanted to see for myself. Which much excitement I entered the store and went straight to the plus size section. Lets just say that it is while in that section that any excitement I had for the store went out the window. I found the plus size section to be a sad,depressing mess with hardly any suitable clothes.

image

As you can see, I only took one picture due to the sorry state of the section.

While Nordstrom Rack was a disappointment, it was the store right next to them that restored my faith in plus size clothes.  The store in question happens to be Forever 21. Entering Forever 21’s plus size section was like night and day from Nordstroms plus size section. Forever 21’s plus size section has a variety of clothes, from dresses to jumpsuits and shorts to skirts.  Below are just a few of the items that I took pictures of.

Jumpsuit
Pattern Pants
Pattern Jumpsuit
Pattern Jumpsuit
Floral Jumpsuit
Floral Jumpsuit
Black Top
Black Top
Denim Overalls
Denim Overalls
Blue shorts
Blue shorts

In addition to the plus size section, the store in general had a great vibe, from the lighting to the music. Even though I did not try on any clothes that day, I did manage to have some fun with accessories.

Wide Hat
Wide Brim Hat
Hat
Hat
Shades
Shades
Shades-pt2
Shades-pt2

Over all I had a lot of fun and I look forward to going back to Forever 21 and even doing some shopping.

With that I wish you guys much peace and love.

Sharon

Leave a Reply

